YoungstersWith us, the world
is your oyster
Whether you still go to school or are still in the process of pursuing your degree - you are spot on with us!

The TOM TAILOR GROUP offers you countless opportunities to gather your first professional experiences, to involve you actively and give you some sound insight into our diverse range of employment opportunities. Be it as a college internship - there are several possibilities!

“You never stop learning at TOM TAILOR. We are also well prepared for our exams as well as for our daily work with the aid of training-relevant seminars.”

Kathrin Streuer

“I like the intern lunch the most. As we all work in different departments, I think the opportunity to exchange information here and the team spirit that this creates is very important.”

Dorothee Kernich

“Internationality is written with capital letters here. In the International Sales department, I work with colleagues from France, Russia and South Africa. And although I don't speak all languages, English is a definite must here! With hands and feet if need be.”

Jonas Reimann

“Our apprentice projects are really fun! Here we learn what it means to be responsible for our actions at a very early stage. For instance, this year the apprentices implemented the TOM's Club. This is a small after-work theme party that we organize once or twice a year.”

Alena Timm

“I like that fact that at the TOM TAILOR GROUP you have the opportunity to be deployed at various locations! Besides our headquarters in Hamburg and Hamminkeln (my hometown), we have several showrooms and retail stores throughout Germany.”

Lena Ziegler

“It is nice to know that the TOM TAILOR GROUP invests in our future. After completing an internship or apprenticeship, we stay in touch to plan the next steps on everyone's personal career ladder.”

Meike Amtenbrink

More than just making
coffee and photocopying
  • You expect more than making coffee and copies from your assignment? – So do we! It's not for nothing that we are entitled to call ourselves a FairCompany. Whether you are looking for an internship, a student job or would like to complete your final thesis at a company, we will make it possible for you!

    As an intern at the TOM TAILOR GROUP you are treated as a full member of the team and are involved in work processes from the very start. During this process, you are free to determine the contents of your internship yourself. This is very important to us! Based on your strengths, interests and motivation you can take on exciting projects under your own responsibility.

    These are the areas in which we offer internships (and much more):  
    • Design 
    • Clothing Technology
    • Marketing
    • Buying
    • Graphic
    • Human Resources
    • E-commerce
    • International Sales

    Besides internships, we also offer student jobs. Involvement in daily business routines is very important to us here. Student jobs are offered at our Job Market. Go and have a look!

    You would like to write your final thesis with us? Suggest s suitable topic for your bachelor, master or diploma thesis! We will look and see if we have a suitable project for you in which you can combine theory and practice. In most cases, the thesis is written within the framework of an internship.
  • Where do I apply?
    At our Job Market you have the opportunity to upload your application as a Word or PDF file.

    What does the application process involve?
    Once you have uploaded your application at our online Job Market, we will make a short list of potential candidates. For apprenticeship applicants, a selection day event is held and internship applicants are invited to an interview.

    At which locations to apprenticeships, internships or high-school internships take place?

    We have two locations for this: Our headquarters in Hamburg or our headquarters in Hamminkeln. Further details can be found in the job offer.

    If I decide to pursue the dual study program (Textilbetriebswirt) do I have to take up residence in Nagold and Hamburg?
    Yes! If you decide to take part in the dual study program, you will need two residences. One residence in Nagold (for your theoretical phases) and a residence in Hamburg (for your practical phases). Our current dual students therefore usually live in a flat-sharing community in Hamburg and rent an additional room in Nagold during the theoretical phases. This is the most cost-effective variant.

With passion, creativity and determination, the TOM TAILOR GROUP has become an international, publicly listed fashion and lifestyle group. Some of the most important facts:

YoungstersBei uns steht Dir
die Welt offen
Egal ob Du noch zur Schule gehst oder gerade Dein Studium meisterst, bei uns bist Du genau richtig!

Die TOM TAILOR GROUP bietet Dir unzählige Möglichkeiten, erste berufliche Erfahrungen zu sammeln, Dich aktiv einzubringen und so einen Überblick über unsere vielseitigen Jobmöglichkeiten zu bekommen. Sei es durch ein studienbegleitendes Praktikum oder eine Ausbildung, es gibt nicht nur den einen Weg!

„Bei TOM TAILOR lernt man nie aus. Durch ausbildungsrelevante Seminare werden wir gut für unsere Prüfungen und den Berufsalltag vorbereitet.“

Kathrin Streuer

„Am besten gefällt mir der Praktikantenlunch. Da wir alle in unterschiedlichen Abteilungen eingesetzt werden, sind mir der Austausch und der hier entstehende Teamgedanke sehr wichtig.“

Dorothee Kernich

„Bei uns wird Internationalität großgeschrieben. In der Abteilung International Sales arbeitete ich zuletzt mit Kollegen aus Frankreich, Russland und Südafrika zusammen. Auch wenn ich natürlich nicht alle Sprachen spreche, Englisch ist da schon ein Muss! Zur Not auch mal mit Händen und Füßen.“

Jonas Reimann

„Unsere Azubiprojekte machen mir besonders viel Spaß! Hier werden wir früh mit der Verantwortung für unser Handeln vertraut gemacht. In diesem Jahr setzen wir Azubis zum Beispiel den TOM’s Club um. Das ist eine kleine After-Work-Mottoparty, die wir ein- bis zweimal im Jahr organisieren.“

Alena Timm

„Bei der TOM TAILOR GROUP gibt es die Möglichkeit, an unterschiedlichsten Standorten eingesetzt zu werden, was toll ist! Neben Hamburg und Hamminkeln (mein Heimatort) als unseren Headquarters haben wir deutschlandweit viele Showrooms und Retail-Stores.“ 

Lena Ziegler

„Es ist schön zu wissen, dass die TOM TAILOR GROUP in unsere Zukunft investiert. Nach absolviertem Praktikum oder absolvierter Ausbildung wird der Kontakt gehalten, um gemeinsam die nächsten Schritte auf der persönlichen Karriereleiter zu planen.“ 

Meike Amtenbrink

Mehr als Kaffee
kochen und kopieren
  • Du erwartest von Deiner Tätigkeit mehr als nur Kaffeekochen und Kopieren? – Wir auch! Nicht umsonst können wir uns als FairCompany bezeichnen. Egal ob Du ein Praktikum oder einen studentischen Aushilfsjob suchst oder Deine Abschlussarbeit im Unternehmen schreiben willst, wir machen es gemeinsam mit Dir möglich!

    Als Praktikant bei der TOM TAILOR GROUP bist Du von Anfang an ein vollwertiges Teammitglied und in die Arbeitsprozesse eingebunden. Dabei kannst Du selbst mitbestimmen, wie Du Dein Praktikum gestalten willst. Das ist uns sehr wichtig! Basierend auf Deinen Stärken, Interessen und Deiner Motivation, kannst Du spannende eigenverantwortliche Projekte übernehmen.

    In diesen Bereichen hast Du die Möglichkeit, nicht nur als Praktikant bei uns durchzustarten: 
    • Design 
    • Bekleidungstechnik
    • Marketing
    • Buying
    • Graphic
    • Human Resources
    • E-Commerce
    • International Sales

    Neben Praktika bieten wir Studenten die Möglichkeit eines studentischen Aushilfsjobs an. Die Mitarbeit im Daily Business ist uns hier besonders wichtig. Angebote für Werksstudententätigkeiten findest Du auf unserem Stellenmarkt. Schau Dich doch mal um!

    Du würdest gern Deine Abschlussarbeit bei uns schreiben? Dann schlage uns für Deine Bachelor-, Master- oder Diplomarbeit ein geeignetes Thema vor! Wir prüfen, ob wir ein passendes Projekt haben, in dem Du Theorie und Praxis miteinander verbinden kannst. In den meisten Fällen ergibt sich eine unternehmensinterne Abschlussarbeit aus einem Praktikum bei uns. 
  • Wie muss ich mich bewerben?
    Über unseren Onlinestellenmarkt hast Du die Möglichkeit, Deine Bewerbung als Word-Dokument oder PDF hochzuladen.

    Wie sieht der Bewerbungsprozess aus?
    Nachdem Du Deine Bewerbung über unseren Onlinestellenmarkt hochgeladen hast, treffen wir eine erste Vorauswahl. Danach folgt bei Ausbildungsbewerbern ein Auswahltag, Praktikumsbewerber werden zu einem Kennenlerngespräch eingeladen.

    An welchem Standort findet die Ausbildung, das Praktikum oder das Schülerpraktikum statt?

    Wir haben zwei Standorte, die infrage kommen: Unser Headquarter in Hamburg oder unser Headquarter in Hamminkeln. Nähere Informationen hierzu erhältst Du in den Stellenanzeigen.

    Wenn ich das duale Studium zum Textilbetriebswirt (m/w) mache, muss ich dann in Nagold und in Hamburg eine Wohnung besitzen?
    Ja! Wenn Du Dich für das duale Studium entschieden hast, brauchst Du zwei Unterkünfte. Eine Unterkunft in Nagold (für Deine Theoriephasen) und eine Unterkunft in Hamburg (für Deine Praxisphasen). Unsere derzeitigen dualen Studenten wohnen deshalb in der Regel in einer WG in Hamburg und nehmen sich in Nagold zusätzlich ein Zimmer für die Zeit der Theoriephasen. Dies ist die kostengünstigste Variante.

Mit Leidenschaft, Kreativität und Entschlossenheit ist aus der TOM TAILOR GROUP ein internationaler, börsennotierter Fashion- und Lifestylekonzern geworden. Die wichtigsten Fakten im Überblick: